hun/ eng
my basket


Jacques Ibert:
Three Short Pieces

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozartbio:
Divertimento in B-flat major, K. 270 (transcript by Rudolf Maros)

Enrique Granados:
Spanish Dances – Zarabanda (transcript by Sjoerd van derVeen)

Cécile Chaminade:
Serenade, Op.29 (transcript by David Bussick)

Claude Debussybio:
Children’s Corner – Golliwogg’s Cakewalk (transcript by Norman Hallam)

John W. Bratton:
The Teddy Bears’ Picnic (transcript by David C. Larrick)

Josef Strauss:
Brennende Liebe, Op. 129 (transcript by Peter Totzauer)

John Philipp Sousa:
The Liberty Bell March (transcript by Sjoerd van der Veen)

Dmitry Shostakovich:
Jazz Suite – Waltz (transcript by Bryan Doughty)

Anett Jóföldi (flute), Beáta Berta (oboe), Roland Csalló (clarinet), Dániel Tallián (bassoon), Dávid Bereczky (horn)

Other information

The event is about 1.0 hours long.

About the event

Budapest can only remain a liveable, loveable, and throbbing metropolis if it builds upon a strong and cohesive network of small communities. To make this a reality, we need new platforms and habits, and fresh experiences in our cultural life. Strengthening this is the aim of the cooperation of the Budapest Festival Orchestra and the City of Budapest too, within the framework of which chamber ensembles of our orchestra give live or online miniconcerts at important institutions of Budapest.

The program is supported by the Municipality of Budapest.