hun/ eng
my basket
Sándor Végh Competition 2021 – Results


Sándor Végh Competition 2021 – Results

Every two years, our musicians compete at the Sándor Végh Competition, named after the famous violinist and former frequent guest conductor of the BFO, for the chance to perform as a soloist at one of the big orchestra concerts the following season. After much deliberation, the jury awarded the following productions after this year's Sándor Végh Competition:

  • István Kádár (violin) – Henryk Wieniawski: Violin Concerto No.2 in D minor, Op. 22
  • Mária Gál-Tamási (violin), Gabriella Liptai (cello) – Louis Spohr: Concertante for Violin, Cello and Orchestra in C Major (WoO11)
  • Emese Gulyás (violin), Péter Kostyál (viola) – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony Concertante for Violin, Viola and Orchestra in E flat major (KV364)
  • Special award: Victor Aviat (oboe) for his outstanding performance of Pavel Haas: Suite for Oboe and Piano, Op. 17.

Congratulations to the winners and all participants!