Switch to mobile view

About the gala

Our Season Opening Gala promises to be a spectacular evening, highlighting the BFO.

Join us for an exciting start of another exceptional concert season!

Every September the Budapest Festival Orchestra and Iván Fischer hosts a fundraising event that brings together many wonderful people who support our work. This has always been a very special evening for us, as our valued partners and supporters gather in person to reflect on the successes of the year and celebrate the important work of the orchestra. It also gives us a chance to recognize many guests who have played a critical role in making our concerts, tours, community and education projects possible.

The black-tie evening begins with a champagne reception, followed by fine dining, wines suitable to the occasion,  musical performances, a special live auction and raffle featuring orchestra’s treasures and more.


Join us as a VIP for „Classical Conversations” and a guided tour with BFO Musicians in the Kiscelli Museum at 6.30pm”
Doors open for champagne reception at 7.00pm.

Invitation and details

Our city will never cease to surprise you with its mix of cultures and histories. On the two sides of the Danube, Budapest evokes smile and artistic experience.

RSVP and reservation

Tables are available. One table seats 10 people.
Reservation (seats and tables) deadline: Friday, 5 September, 2014

Auction items

More information

For more information please contact us:
Email: szponzor@bfz.hu
Phone: +36 1 4894333


Georg Philipp Telemann: Concerto for three violins in F major

Emese Gulyás – baroque violin
Gyöngyvér Oláh – baroque violin
Gabriella Nagy – baroque violin
Györgyi Czirók – baroque violin
Ágnes Csoma – baroque viola
György Kertész – baroque cello
László Lévai – baroque double bass
Soma Dinyés – harpsichord

Frank Martin: Ballade for Flute

Anett Jóföldi – flute
János Palojtay – piano

Frigyes Hidas: Concerto Florida for Tenor and Bass Trombone

Mariann Krasznai – bass trombone
Balázs Szakszon – tenor trombone
Dávid Báll – piano